skip navigation

Madison Capitols Girls College Commitments

Madison Capitols Girls

The Madison Capitols have had many successes with moving girls on to College Hockey.  Our success is not based on a special list of schools but, rather our success is based on moving girls on to the schools of their choice. Whether it’s NCAA D1, D3 or ACHA D1, it’s not about us; it’s about the player and helping them reach their Athletic and Scholastic Goals.  We are proud to list the following girls and their commitments to their education and hockey.


Stella Ramsey - Wesleyan University

Athena Song - Cornell

Taytum Geier - St. Cloud State

Morgan Oettinger - UW Stevens Point

Lauryn Folker - St. Mary's University

Grace Black - Lake Forest College

Anna Wilgren - Minnesota Mankato

Kendra Robinson - Augsburg University

Kaaren Liston - Connecticut College

Jordyn Peterson - Gustavus Adolphus College

Hailey Redders - Nazareth

Emmanuela Ness - Bethel University

Sarah Varga - UW River Falls

Jessy Rubenalt - UW River Falls

Carligh Drill - Augsburg

Eve Parker - St. Norberts

Mesa Meyer - Finlandia

Lexi Anderson - Grand Valley State

Payton Holloway - UW Madison 



Capitols Alumni

Division 1 

Maddie Posick - University of Wisconsin - Madison
​Brittyn Fleming - Minnesota State University - Mankato
McKenna Ellena - Augsburg
Lauren Severson - RPI
Lauren Macinnis - Northeastern
Anna Erickson - Vermont
Maggie Cory - Ohio State University
McKenna Butcher - University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Jane Ann Drill - UMASS - Boston
Darby Edmondson - Miami University
Cassie Newcomer - University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Jesse Vetter-Wisconsin
Kim Drake- Wisconsin
Ileana Friedman- Vermont & Wisconsin
Kelli Dineen- Vermont
Madison Knolls- University of North Dakota & University of Duluth 
Claudia Kepler - Ohio St / University of Wisconsin
Mikayla Johnson - University of Wisconsin
Rachel Jones - University of Wisconsin
Bailey Wellhausen - University of Wisconsin
Jinelle Zaugg - University of Wisconsin
Rachel Bible - University of Wisconsin
Heidi Kletzein - University of Wisconsin
Emily Kranz - University of Wisconsin
Brianna Decker - University of Wisconsin
Nikki Burrish - University of Wisconsin
Amanda Kessel - University of Minnesota
Jamie Kenyon - University of Minn Duluth
Leah Carey - Robert Morris
Steph Keryluk - Mankato St 
Chelsea Jacques - Colgate
Nicole Arnold - University of Maine
Jenna Marks - St. Lawrence

Sam Turner - North Dakota
Kelly O'Brien - Rensselaer
​Alissa Dorman - Robert Morris University
​Krystal Strassman - Brown and Boston College
​Emily Groth - Providence
Alex-Andres Ehlert - Bemidji State
Amanda Ferwerda - ​​Bemidji State
​Jessica Ferwerda - Northeastern
​Lauren Unser - Wisconsin

​Becky Sonn - Wayne State
Mallory Peckels - OSU
​Jacqueline Jensen - St. Cloud State University
​Kristen Witting - Wisconsin
Liz Auby - Colgate
Allison Glasel - Merrimack

Division 3
Paige Nelson - St. Norberts 
Megan Johnson - Augsburg
Maki Schuchuk - Norwich
Katrina Schuchuk - Middlebury
Leigh Grall - St. Norberts
Natash Smith - St. Norberts
Kelli Sorge - St. Norberts
Rachel Reynard - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Anissa Flick - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Cara Lemirande - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Katie Ehlenfeldt - St. Mary's
Jamie Henderson - St. Mary's
Lora Ardoin - Suny Canton
Holly Lesperance - Lake Forrest
Hannah Zobel - Concodia(Wis)
Holly Turnbull - UW Eau Claire

Jayda Hoerres - Concordia
​Michelle Greenway - Lake Forest College
​Maddie Rainey - St. Benedict College
​Melanie Doner - University of Wisconsin, River Falls
​Morgan Pope - Lake Forest College
Dawson Bandroft-Short - Chatham​
​Madyson Moore - New England College and Norwich
​Aislinn Leonard - St. Thomas
​Brittney Berger - St. Scholastica
​Nikki Kloes - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Chelsea Pomeroy - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Lauren Hopps - New England College
​Megan Gerein - Nichols
​Gabby Grandin - Bowdoin

​Melina Lamer - St. Olaf
​Kristen Selbach - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
​Stephanie Slinde - Lake Forest College and St. Norberts
​Sarah Schuchardt - Hamilton
Kayla Murray - Augsburg
​Jess Suter - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Katy Lankey - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Corynn Brooks - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Tracy Butler - University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Jackie Drews - Condordia
​Carly Udelhofen - Concordia
​Sandra Felten - Bethel
​Stephanie Slinde - St. Norbert
Kelly O'Brien - RPI
​Devon Ellena - Augsburg College
Savannah Wright - Midland University
Lillian Johnson - UW Stevens Point
Lilly Scheid - Gustavus Adolphus College
Kristin Smith - Post University

If you notice we are missing someone from the list, please send an email to and we will add them to this page.  Thank you.